Take Part in the Standard of Excellence Class

“Quality over quantity,” this saying has been around for decades, and this year the Chevrolet Nationals will once again embrace this motto as part of our special judging process. Professional judging, known as the Standard of Excellence class, will be offered again by the team members from eJudged. The Standard of Excellence Judging class is limited to 50 cars maximum so pre-registration is highly recommended. We take this approach so the judges have time to thoroughly look over each car, offering the best quality service for our participants. Day-of registrations will be accepted, but reserving your space ahead of time is always a good idea. The Standard of Excellence participants will be part of an elite group of cars with their own special section of the showfield. Cars within the Standard of Excellence class will be given unique awards for the Top 15 cars and the Standard of Excellence; Best in Show winner will receive a cup trophy. Judged cars are eligible for Celebrity Choice awards, which take place on Saturday of the event, and are invited to take part in the Winner’s Circle Parade on Sunday.

The judging team will be composed of several professional builders and experts, all of whom have impressive track records. Whether you want to have your car critiqued and analyzed by a team of judges, or have your peers vote on your vehicle, the Chevrolet Nationals offers something for every type of enthusiast. Simply click below on the “register now” link and choose the Standard of Excellence class to learn more about the judging guidelines.

Congratulations to all of our 2017 winners and good luck in 2018!

Return to the Carlisle Chevrolet Nationals Event Page


Preferred Hotels

  • Select Your Check-In Date
  • Select Your Check-Out Date
  • Book Online or Call
    (800) 216-1876

  • Cumberland Valley

National Parts Depot, Official Funfield SponsorNational Parts Depot, Official Funfield Sponsor

Official Carlisle Events Directory Guide
Click to Rent Mobility Scooters at Our Events!
SEMA ARMO Committee